People

Participating country map



Organigram

  • Chair:Johannes Charlier (BE)
  • Vice-chair + grant holder: Smaragda Sotiraki (GR)
  • WG-leaders:
    • WG1 – Diagnostics: Laura Rinaldi (IT) + Georg von Samson-Himmelstjerna (DE)
    • WG2 – Socio-economics: Edwin Claerebout (BE) + Fiona Kenyon (UK)
    • WG3 – Integrated control: Eric Morgan (UK) + Hervé Hoste (FR)
  • STSM panel
    • Coordinator: Maria Martinez-Valladarez (ES)
    • Members: Hubertus Hertzberg (CH), Theo De Waal (IE), Marian Varady (SK), Heidi Enemark (NO)
  • Science communication manager: Martin Kašný (CZ)
  • Science Officer of the Action: Federica Ortelli
  • Administrative Officer of the Action: Jeannette Nchung Oru



Action Participants

Country Title Name Surname Gender Email Address Institution WG1 WG2 WG3
Austria Dr Barbara Hinney Female barbara.hinney@vetmeduni.ac.at University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna Yes Yes Yes
Belgium Dr Johannes Charlier Male jcharlier@kreavet.com Kreavet Yes Yes Yes
Belgium Prof Edwin Claerebout Male edwin.claerebout@ugent.be Ghent University Yes Yes Yes
Belgium Dr Guy Hendrickx Male ghendrickx@avia-gis.com Avia-GIS Yes No No
Bosnia & Herzegovina Dr Belma Kalamujić Stroil Female belma.kalamujic@ingeb.unsa.ba University of Sarajevo Yes Yes No
Czech Republic Dr Martin Kašný Male martin.kasny@natur.cuni.cz Masaryk University Yes No No
Czech Republic Mr Jaroslav Vadlejch Male vadlejch@af.czu.cz Czech University of Life Sciences Prague Yes No Yes
Denmark Mr Andrew Williams Male arw@sund.ku.dk University of Copenhagen No No Yes
Denmark Prof Stig Milan Thamsborg Male smt@sund.ku.dk University of Copenhagen No No Yes
France Prof Christophe Chartier Male christophe.chartier@oniris-nantes.fr Oniris - INRA Yes No Yes
France Dr Hervé Hoste Male h.hoste@envt.fr INRA No No Yes
France Ms Nadine Ravinet Female nadine.ravinet@oniris-nantes.fr Oniris - INRA Yes No Yes
France Dr Carine Paraud Female carine.paraud@anses.fr Anses Niort laboratory Yes No No
Germany Prof Georg von Samson-Himmelstjerna Male gvsamson@fu-berlin.de Freie Universität Berlin Yes Yes No
Germany Prof Christina Strube Female christina.strube@tiho-hannover.de University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover Yes No No
Greece Prof Zoe S. Polizopoulou Female poliz@vet.auth.gr Aristotle University of Thessaloniki Yes No No
Greece Ms Despoina Kostopoulou Female NELLY_KOST@HOTMAIL.GR Hellenic Agricultural Organisation - DEMETER Yes Yes Yes
Greece Ms Panagiota Ligda Female giota.lig@hotmail.com Hellenic Agricultural Organisation - DEMETER Yes Yes Yes
Greece Dr Vaia Kantzoura Female kantzoura@vri.gr Hellenic Agricultural Organisation - DEMETER Yes Yes Yes
Ireland Dr James O'Shaughnessy Male james.oshaughnessy@agriculture.gov.ie Department of Agriculture No No Yes
Ireland Dr Andres Garcia-Campos Male andres.garcia-campos@ucd.ie University College Dublin No No Yes
Ireland Prof Theo de Waal Male theo.dewaal@ucd.ie University College Dublin Yes Yes Yes
Ireland Prof Tommy Boland Male tommy.boland@ucd.ie University College Dublin No Yes Yes
Ireland Dr Annetta Zintl Female annetta.zintl@ucd.ie University Colllege Dublin No Yes Yes
Ireland Dr Orla Keane Female orla.keane@teagasc.ie Teagasc Yes No Yes
Israel Prof Hassan Azaizeh Male hazaizi@gal-soc.org The Galilee Society No Yes Yes
Italy Prof Laura Rinaldi Female lrinaldi@unina.it University of Napoli Federico II Yes Yes Yes
Lithuania Prof Saulius Petkevicius Male saulius.petkevicius@lsmuni.lt Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Yes No No
Lithuania Dr Tomas Kupčinskas Male tomas.kupcinskas@lsmuni.lt Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Yes No No
Lithuania Prof Mindaugas Sarkunas Male mindaugas.sarkunas@lsmuni.lt University of Health Sciences Yes No No
Macedonia Dr Aleksandar Cvetkovikj Male acvetkovic@fvm.ukim.edu.mk Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje Yes No Yes
Macedonia Prof Blagica Sekovska Female bsekovska@fvm.ukim.edu.mk Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje Yes Yes No
Macedonia Prof Jovana Stefanovska Female jstefanovska@fvm.ukim.edu.mk Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje Yes No Yes
Montenegro Prof Mirjana Bojanic Rasovic Female bojanic.m@t-com.me University of Montenegro No No Yes
Netherlands Dr Harm W. Ploeger Male h.w.ploeger@uu.nl Utrecht University Yes Yes Yes
Norway Dr Ian Woolsey Male ian.woolsey@vetinst.no Norwegian University of Life Sciences No No Yes
Norway Dr Kiranpreet Kaur Female kiran.kaur@nmbu.no Norwegian University of Life Sciences Yes No Yes
Norway Ms Lisbeth Hektoen Female lisbeth.hektoen@nmbu.no Norwegian University of Life Sciences No Yes No
Norway Dr Clare Phythian Female clare.phythian@nmbu.no Norwegian University of Life Sciences Yes Yes Yes
Norway Prof Snorre Stuen Male snorre.stuen@nmbu.no Norwegian University of Life Sciences Yes No Yes
Poland Dr Malgorzata Kesik-Brodacka Female kesikm@iba.waw.pl Institute of Biotechnology and Antibiotics No No Yes
Poland Prof Jaroslaw Kaba Male jaroslaw_kaba@sggw.pl Warsaw University of Life Sciences Yes No No
Portugal Prof Isabel L. Mauricio Female isabel.mauricio@ihmt.unl.pt Instituto de Higiene e Medicina Tropical Yes No No
Portugal Ms Samira Carneiro Gomes D'Almeida Female samira.dalmeida@ihmt.unl.pt Instituto de Higiene e Medicina Tropical Yes No No
Portugal Dr Maria Dos Santos Female mjpls@iscte-iul.pt ISCTE-IUL - DINÂMIA´CET No Yes No
Portugal Ms Helga Waap Female helga.waap@iniav.pt Instituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária Yes No Yes
Portugal Prof Teresa Letra Mateus Female tlmateus@gmail.com Escola Superior Agrária Yes Yes Yes
Portugal Dr Oliva Martins Female oliva.martins@ipt.pt Polytechnic Institute of Tomar Yes Yes No
Romania Prof Bogdan Bacescu Male iris_dancu@yahoo.com Spiru Haret University No Yes Yes
Romania Prof Violeta-Elena Simion Female simion.violeta.elena@gmail.com Spiru Haret University No Yes Yes
Romania Prof Marina Spinu Female marina.spinu@gmail.com University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine Yes Yes No
Serbia Ms Biljana Božić Female biljana@niv.ns.ac.rs Scientific veterinary Institute Novi Sad No No Yes
Serbia Dr Ivan Pusic Male ivan@niv.ns.ac.rs Scientific veterinary Institute Novi Sad Yes No Yes
Serbia Dr Jasna Prodanov-Radulović Female jasna@niv.ns.ac.rs Scientific Veterinary Institute Novi Sad Yes No Yes
Serbia Dr Zdenko Kanački Male zdenkokanacki@gmail.com University of Novi Sad Yes No No
Slovakia Dr Alžbeta Königová Female konig@saske.sk Slovak Academy of Sciences Yes No Yes
Slovakia Ms Dominika Mravčáková Female mravcakova@saske.sk Slovak Academy of Sciences Yes No Yes
Slovakia Dr Marian Varady Female varady@saske.sk Slovak Academy of Sciences Yes No Yes
Slovenia Prof Jože Starič Male joze.staric@vf.uni-lj.si University of Ljubljana No No Yes
Spain Dr Antonio Ruiz Male antonio.ruiz@ulpgc.es Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Yes No Yes
Spain Prof José M. Molina Male josemanuel.molina@ulpgc.es Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Yes No Yes
Spain Dr Julia N. Hernández Vega Female julia.hernandez@fpct.ulpgc.es Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria No No Yes
Spain Dr Alvaro Martinez-Moreno Male amm@uco.es University of Cordoba Yes No Yes
Spain Dr Javier Martínez Moreno Male fjmartinez@uco.es University of Cordoba Yes No Yes
Spain Dr Rafael Zafra Leva Male rafael.zafra@uco.es University of Cordoba Yes No Yes
Spain Dr Adolfo Paz Silva Male adolfo.paz@usc.es University of Santiago de Compostela No No Yes
Spain Mr Carlos Calvete Male ccalvete@aragon.es Centro de Investigación y Tecnología Agroalimentaria de Aragon Yes No Yes
Sweden Prof Johan Höglund Male johan.hoglund@slu.se Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences Yes No Yes
Switzerland Dr Walter Basso Male walter.basso@vetsuisse.unibe.ch University of Bern Yes No No
Switzerland Dr Hubertus Hertzberg Male hubertus.hertzberg@uzh.ch University of Zurich Yes Yes Yes
Switzerland Prof Manuela Schnyder Female manuela.schnyder@uzh.ch University of Zurich Yes No Yes
Tunisia Prof Mohamed Gharbi Male damaziz@yahoo.fr Ecole Nationale de Médecine Vétérinaire de Sidi nthabet Yes No Yes
UK Dr Gerald C. Coles Male gerald.coles@cantab.net Ubley Biologics Yes Yes Yes
UK Dr Sian Mitchell Female sian.mitchell@apha.gsi.gov.uk Animal and Plant Health Agency Yes No Yes
UK Dr Claire Morgan-Davies Female claire.morgan-davies@sruc.ac.uk SRUC Yes Yes Yes
UK Dr Alasdair Nisbet Male Alasdair.Nisbet@moredun.ac.uk Moredun Research Institute No No Yes
UK Prof Jacqueline Matthews Female jacqui.matthews@moredun.ac.uk Moredun Research Institute Yes No Yes
UK Dr Stewart Burgess Male stewart.burgess@moredun.ac.uk Moredun Research Institute Yes No Yes
UK Dr Cath Milne Female cath.milne@sruc.ac.uk SRUC No Yes Yes
UK Ms Jennifer McIntyre Female j.mcintyre.1@research.gla.ac.uk University of Glasgow Yes No Yes





Management Committee

Country Title Name Surname Gender Email Address Institution
Austria Dr Barbara Hinney Female barbara.hinney@vetmeduni.ac.at University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna
Belgium Dr Johannes Charlier Male jcharlier@kreavet.com Kreavet
Belgium Prof Edwin Claerebout Male edwin.claerebout@ugent.be Ghent University
Belgium Dr Guy Hendrickx Male ghendrickx@avia-gis.com Avia-GIS
Bosnia & Herzegovina Dr Belma Kalamujić Stroil Female belma.kalamujic@ingeb.unsa.ba University of Sarajevo
Czech Republic Dr Martin Kašný Male martin.kasny@natur.cuni.cz Masaryk University
Czech Republic Mr Jaroslav Vadlejch Male vadlejch@af.czu.cz Czech University of Life Sciences Prague
Denmark Mr Andrew Williams Male arw@sund.ku.dk University of Copenhagen
France Ms Nadine Ravinet Female nadine.ravinet@oniris-nantes.fr Oniris - INRA
Germany Prof Georg von Samson-Himmelstjerna Male gvsamson@fu-berlin.de Freie Universität Berlin
Ireland Prof Theo de Waal Male theo.dewaal@ucd.ie University College Dublin
Ireland Prof Tommy Boland Male tommy.boland@ucd.ie University College Dublin
Israel Prof Hassan Azaizeh Male hazaizi@gal-soc.org The Galilee Society
Italy Prof Laura Rinaldi Female lrinaldi@unina.it University of Napoli Federico II
Lithuania Prof Saulius Petkevicius Male saulius.petkevicius@lsmuni.lt Lithuanian University of Health Sciences
Macedonia Dr Aleksandar Cvetkovikj Male acvetkovic@fvm.ukim.edu.mk Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje
Macedonia Prof Jovana Stefanovska Female jstefanovska@fvm.ukim.edu.mk Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje
Montenegro Prof Mirjana Bojanic Rasovic Female bojanic.m@t-com.me University of Montenegro
Netherlands Dr Harm W. Ploeger Male h.w.ploeger@uu.nl Utrecht University
Norway Ms Lisbeth Hektoen Female lisbeth.hektoen@nmbu.no Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Poland Prof Jaroslaw Kaba Male jaroslaw_kaba@sggw.pl Warsaw University of Life Sciences
Portugal Ms Helga Waap Female helga.waap@iniav.pt Instituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária
Portugal Prof Teresa Letra Mateus Female tlmateus@gmail.com Escola Superior Agrária
Romania Prof Violeta-Elena Simion Female simion.violeta.elena@gmail.com Spiru Haret University
Romania Prof Marina Spinu Female marina.spinu@gmail.com University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine
Serbia Dr Ivan Pusic Male ivan@niv.ns.ac.rs Scientific veterinary Institute Novi Sad
Slovakia Dr Alžbeta Königová Female konig@saske.sk Slovak Academy of Sciences
Slovakia Dr Marian Varady Female varady@saske.sk Slovak Academy of Sciences
Spain Dr Javier Martínez Moreno Male fjmartinez@uco.es University of Cordoba
Sweden Prof Johan Höglund Male johan.hoglund@slu.se Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Switzerland Dr Walter Basso Male walter.basso@vetsuisse.unibe.ch University of Bern
Switzerland Dr Hubertus Hertzberg Male hubertus.hertzberg@uzh.ch University of Zurich
Poland Dr Malgorzata Kesik-Brodacka Female kesikm@iba.waw.pl Institute of Biotechnology and Antibiotics



Gender Balance